Deleting your patient account leads to erasing the data within it. Make sure you backed-up everything you need!
You can request an account deletion by following the steps bellow:
- Fill in the form below;
- Afterwards you will receive an email in which you will have to confirm your account details;
- Once the data is confirmed, we delete your account and you receive a written confirmation.
Account deletion is not reversible and all your data will be deleted. You will lose any access to your account. Please make sure that you backup your data before proceeding any further.